THE BOOKThe_Book.html
Southside Johnny & the Poor FOols

copyright© mariannemeyer, 2011

@ Barns of wolf trap                                    2-9-2013
Johnny handwrote the list before the show. Here’s his original copy. Wallflowers_-_Alcatraz.htmlWallflowers_-_Alcatraz.htmlWallflowers_-_Alcatraz.htmlWallflowers_-_Alcatraz.htmlWallflowers_-_Alcatraz.htmlRhett_Miller_J2.htmlshapeimage_7_link_0shapeimage_7_link_1shapeimage_7_link_2shapeimage_7_link_3shapeimage_7_link_4
Wanna see Southside Johnny’s original hand-written list?Southside_Johnny_2.htmlSouthside_Johnny_2.htmlSouthside_Johnny_2.htmlSouthside_Johnny_2.htmlSouthside_Johnny_2.htmlshapeimage_8_link_0shapeimage_8_link_1shapeimage_8_link_2shapeimage_8_link_3

“Southside Johnny” Lyon released a new album (“Songs from the Barn”) with a new band, The Poor Fools, taking the place of the Asbury Jukes, and featuring a new, more rootsy sound. The band performed nine songs from the new release, along with some fine covers -  The Band’s “Ophelia,” Richard Shindell’s “Arrowhead,”  Bob Dylan’s “I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight,” George Jones’ “Bartender Blues,” and J.J. Cale’s “Cocaine.” And, of course, there were some Asbury Jukes songs - “The Fever,” “Trapped Again,” “Love on the Wrong Side of Town” and “I Don’t Want to Go Home.” This copy of the list was signed after the show by band members Jeff Kazee, John Conte and Neal Pawley. Pawley and Conte marked it up, putting checks next to the songs performed and circling the ones that weren’t. ( “”Talk to Me.”)